Staff Login

Parent PortalEmployeesIC SandboxIC Community

PSW Logo Full RGB 250

mlsd lpdc logo

Employment

SaferSchoolsTipLine

Curriculum Information

Curriculum Information and Links

General Reference

Ohio Tests AIR – Next Generation Tests / Common Core

Google Tools

Promethean Interactive WhiteBoard

iPads/Tablets

K12 Standards Resources

Web-based Tutoring

Online Projects

Student Research Resources

Professional Resources

Libraries and Museums

News Sources

 

Online Learning

Educational Links

General Reference

Ohio Dept of Education

MVESC

Battelle For Kids

Ohio Learning Standards

Coalation of Rural And Appalachian Schools

Reading Recovery 

Google Tools

Google Apps for Education:  http://www.google.com/work/apps/education/

Google Web Apps:  http://google.apps.sparcc.org/resources/web-apps

Google Site – Help: https://support.google.com/sites/answer/153098?hl=en&ref_topic=23216&rd=1

Google Drive - Help:  https://support.google.com/drive/?hl=en#topic=14940

Google Calendar – Help:  https://support.google.com/calendar/?hl=en#topic=6076998

Google Forms – Help:  https://support.google.com/docs/answer/87809?rd=1

Google Blogger – Help:  https://support.google.com/blogger/answer/1623800?hl=en

Promethean Interactive WhiteBoard

Promethean Planet:  http://prometheanplanet.com

Promethean Acti vInspire Studio - Help:  http://www.prometheanplanet.com/en/professional-development/curriculum/teacher-support/activinspire-studio.aspx

Promethean Flipchart Fundamentals – Help:  http://www.prometheanplanet.com/en/professional-development/flipchart-fundamentals.aspx

Promethean Top Teaching Tips – Help:  http://www.prometheanplanet.com/documents/uk-us/pdf/professional-development/activtips/top-teaching-tips.pdf

iPads/Tablets

Kath Shrock’s iPads4Teaching:  http://www.ipads4teaching.net/ipads-in-the-classroom.html

iPad Academy:  http://ipadacademy.com/

Apple’s iPads in Education: https://www.apple.com/education/ipad/

K12 Standards Resources

Common Core State Standards:  http://www.corestandards.org/

Exemplars:  http://www.exemplars.com/

International Society for Technology in Education (ISTE), National Educational Technology Standards – NETS: http://www.iste.org/standards

IXL State Standards:  http://www.ixl.com/standards/

Web-based Tutoring

TutorsZone:  http://etutorszone.com

Tutor/Mentor Connection:  http://www.tutormentorconnection.org/

Learn To Be Online Tutoring:  http://www.learntobe.org/

Online Projects

edHelper: http://www.edhelper.com/

Generation YES:  http://www.genyes.org/

Global Schoolnet:  http://www.globalschoolnet.org/index.cfm

JASON Learning:  http://www.jason.org/

Kidlink:  http://www.kidlink.org

Quia Web:  http://www.quia.com/web

SchoolExpress:  http://www.schoolexpress.com/

WebQuest:  http://webquest.org/

Student Research Resources

Cyber-Sleuth Kids:  http://cybersleuth-kids.com/

Fact Monster:  http://www.factmonster.com/

Homework Spot:  http://homeworkspot.com/

InfoPlease:  http://www.infoplease.com/

iTools:  http://itools.com/

Library Spot:  http://libraryspot.com/

Professional Resources

Atomic Learning:  http://www.atomiclearning.com/

Blackboard:http://www.blackboard.com

Center for Education Reform:  http://www.edreform.com

Educational Research:  http://www.ernweb.com/

Instructional Design:  http://www.instructionaldesign.org

National Center for Technology Planning:  http://www.nctp.com/

Sites for Teachers:  http://sitesforteachers.com/index.html

TeachersFirst:  http://www.teachersfirst.com

TeacherVision:  http://www.teachervision.com

teAchnology:  http://www.teach-nology.com/

W3 Schools: http://www.w3schools.com

Genealogy Resources

Cyndi’s List:  http://www.cyndislist.com/

Ellis Island Foundation: http://www.ellisisland.org

FamilySearch: http://www.familysearch.org

National Genealogical Society:  http://www.ngsgenealogy.org

USGenWeb Project:  http://www.usgenweb.org

WorldGenWeb Project:  http://worldgenweb.org

Mapping/Global Information Systems

Atlapedia Online:  http://www.atlapedia.com

Google Earth: http://earth.google.com

Google Maps: http://maps.google.com

Google Moon: http://moon.google.com

MapQuest: http://www.mapquest.com

Worldatlas: http://www.worldatlas.com

Yahoo Maps: http://maps.yahoo.com

Language Translators

Google Translate:  https://translate.google.com

BabelIFish: http://www.babelfish.com

Bing Translator: http://www.bing.com/translator

Free Translation: http://www.freetranslation.com

ImTranslator: http://translation.paralink.com

Libraries and Museums

Kate Love Simpson Library: http://www.morgan.lib.oh.us/

INFOhio:  http://www.infohio.org/

American Memory Historical Collections: http://memory.loc.gov

American Museum of Natural History: http://www.amnh.org

The Archaeology Channel: http://www.archaeologychannel.org

Exploratorium: http://www.exploratorium.edu

Free ebooks – Project Gutenberg:  http://gutenberg.org

The Franklin Institute: http://www.fi.edu

Library of Congress: http://www.loc.gov/

LibrarySpot: http://www.libraryspot.com

The Museum of Broadcast Communications: http://www.museum.tv

MuseumSpot: http://www.museumspot.com

Museum Stuff: http://www.museumstuff.com

National Air and Space Museum: http://airandspace.si.edu

National Archives: http://www.archives.gov

National Gallery of Art: http://www.nga.gov

OhioLink – Ohio’s Academic Library Consortium:  http://ohiolink.edu

Ohio Resource Center:  http://ohiorc.org

Smithsonian: http://www.si.edu

United States Holocaust Memorial Museum: http://www.ushmm.org

 

Online Learning

The State of TECH:  http://thestateoftech.org

Kahn Academy: https://www.khanacademy.org/

Udacity:  http://udacity.com

EdX:  http://edx.org

Coursera:  http://coursera.org